Oh, Happy Day!

My daughter’s wedding in Portland, OR was the most beautiful setting for a ceremony I’ve ever witnessed. Yes, some things went wrong, but there are so many moments we’ll be laughing at later. Like the judge who was late because he was stopped for speeding; then his iPad died while he read the script my daughter had so carefully written. However, my daughter–planner extraordinaire–made two hard copies just in case.

Our connecting flight home was missed because Alaska Airlines had a mechanical malfunction in Portland. The first two days home I slept more than I’ve ever slept in my life. So here are the only two photos I’ve been able to edit. Hope you enjoy!

Jason and Autumn – 9/5/2015
Trillium Lake near Mt. Hood – 9/6/2015
A HUGE “THANK YOU” to my dear friend, Bridget for watching our precious Izzy and spoiling her rotten while we were gone. This was an image that B made up for Autumn’s wedding day, along with a blessing. Sweetest thing I’ve seen in a long time. I am so happy to have a creative and caring friend like B!
I’ll be ’round to make the rounds soon!
About louisianabelle

Louisiana native, nature lover, and amateur photographer
This entry was posted in dogs, family, Oregon, Trillium Lake, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Oh, Happy Day!

  1. Susan (ABON) says:

    Hope everything is okay with you. Miss your posts!

  2. What a gorgeous couple in a beautiful setting! Congratulations, Gail! Also stopping by to wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  3. happy new year!
    wish you and yours all the best in 2016!

    xoxo

  4. Gail, just thinking about you. I miss your posts. Hope all is well.

  5. I'm glad to read your last post – I've been concerned!!
    I totally understand you not blogging!! I have also slowed way down, post mainly for my Mom. I copied and pasted your web page into the blog – not sure if it will let me view it!! I have done Facebook for years and got board with it and tired of all the ads and politics, so no longer do Fb, but I do enjoy Instagram since it's just basically photos!! I saw your Instagram account and asked to follow – not sure if you ever check it!!
    You are a talented and wonderful photographer!! You could work for National Geographic or any other major publishing magazine!! A photo DOES speak a thousand words!! Best wishes always Gail to you and your family!!
    Most Sincerely, I will miss you – Suzan

Leave a Reply

